

JKTIL:SECTL:SE:2019

Date: August 2019

BSE Ltd.

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street.Mumbai-400 001. National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza, Block G, C - 1,

Bandra - Kurla Complex,

Bandra(E), Mumbai -400 051.

Through: BSE Listing Centre

Scrip Code:530007

Through

: NEAPS

Scrip Code : JKTYRE

Dear Sir,

Re: Proceedings of 66th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 14th August 2019, pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

We are pleased to inform you that the 66^{th} Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was duly held on Wednesday, the 14^{th} August 2019 at 11.30 A.M. at Jaykaygram, PO-Tyre Factory, Kankroli- 313 342 (Rajasthan). Requisite quorum being present, the meeting was called to order.

As required, all the requisite Statutory Registers, Proxy Register and other documents were available for inspection of the Members.

In accordance with Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 and all other applicable provisions, if any, of the said Regulations, we would like to inform you that the following items as set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 16th May 2019, have been transacted at the said AGM:

- 1. Ordinary Resolution for receiving, considering and adoption of a) audited standalone financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2019 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon; and b) audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31st March, 2019 and the Reports of the Auditors thereon.
- 2. Ordinary Resolution for declaration of Dividend @ ₹ 1.50 per equity share of ₹ 2 each, for the financial year ended 31st March, 2019.









- 3. Ordinary Resolution for reappointment of Shri Anshuman Singhania as a Director, who retires by rotation.
- 4. Special Resolution for reappointment of Shri Arvind Singh Mewar as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of three consecutive years.
- 5. Special Resolution for reappointment of Shri Bakul Jain as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of four consecutive years.
- 6. Special Resolution for reappointment of Shri Vimal Bhandari as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of five consecutive years.
- 7. Special Resolution for reappointment of Shri Kalpataru Tripathy as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of five consecutive years.
- 8. Special Resolution for reappointment of Dr. Wolfgang Holzbach as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of four consecutive years.
- 9. Special Resolution to approve waiver of recovery of excess remuneration paid to Dr. Raghupati Singhania, Chairman & Managing Director of the Company for the financial year 2017-18.
- 10. Special Resolution to approve waiver of recovery of excess remuneration paid to Shri Arun K. Bajoria, Director & President International Operations of the Company for the financial year 2017-18.
- 11. Ordinary Resolution for remuneration of the Cost Auditors.

The voting on all the above resolutions was conducted through remote e-voting and physical ballots at the AGM.

The voting result on the above resolutions will be communicated to the Exchange along with combined Scrutinizer's Report both on remote e-voting and voting at the aforesaid AGM within the stipulated time limits. The same will also be placed on the website of the Company and on the website of CDSL.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Yours' faithfully,

For JK Tyre & Industries Ltd.

(PK Rustagi)

Vice President (Legal) & Company Secretary