

JKTIL:SECTL:SE:2019

## Date: 14 August 2019

BSE Ltd. Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street,Mumbai-400 001.	National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. Exchange Plaza, Block G, C - 1, Bandra -Kurla Complex, Bandra(E), Mumbai -400 051.
Through: BSE Listing Centre	Through : NEAPS
Scrip Code :530007	Scrip Code : JKTYRE

Dear Sir,

## Re: <u>Re-appointment of Independent Directors - Regulation 30 of the</u> <u>SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)</u> <u>Regulations, 2015 (Listing Regulations)</u>

This is to inform that Shri Arvind Singh Mewar, Shri Bakul Jain, Shri Vimal Bhandari, Shri Kalpataru Tripathy and Dr. Wolfgang Holzbach were appointed as Independent Directors of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 25th September 2014 for a term of five consecutive years each and accordingly, the respective terms of these five Independent Directors will be determined on 24<sup>th</sup> September 2019. In accordance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Listing Regulations, the members of the Company at the 66<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting held on 14<sup>th</sup> August 2019, *inter alia*, approved re-appointments of the said Independent Directors w.e.f. 25<sup>th</sup> September 2019, as under:-

- a) Re-appointment of Shri Arvind Singh Mewar as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of three consecutive years;
- b) Re-appointment of Shri Bakul Jain as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of four consecutive years;
- c) Re-appointment of Shri Vimal Bhandari as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of five consecutive years;
- d) Re-appointment of Shri Kalpataru Tripathy as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of five consecutive years; and
- e) Re-appointment of Dr. Wolfgang Holzbach as an Independent Director for a second term comprising of four consecutive years.

None of the above named Independent Directors are related to any Director of the Company.



Admin. Off.: 3, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110 002, Fax: 91-11-23322059, Phone: 91-11-33001112, 33001122 Regd. Off.: Jaykaygram, PO - Tyre Factory, Kankroli - 313 342 (Rajasthan), Fax : 02952-232018, Ph. : 02952-302400 / 330011 Website : www.jktyre.com CIN : L67120RJ1951PLC045966



./.



It is further confirmed that Shri Arvind Singh Mewar, Shri Bakul Jain, Shri Vimal Bhandari, Shri Kalpataru Tripathy and Dr. Wolfgang Holzbach are not debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) order or any other such authority.

Brief profiles of above named Independent Directors forms part of the Notice of the 66<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company and the same was disseminated on 19<sup>th</sup> July 2019 to the Stock Exchanges where the securities of the Company are listed and the said Notice of the AGM is also available on our website – www.jktyre.com.

Yours' faithfully, For JK Tyre & Industries Ltd.

(PK Rustagi)

Vice President (Legal) & Company Secretary